2001 Arkansas Governor’s Awards for Entrepreneurial Development Winners

First Place – $30,000

Razorback Bowling Center – University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
Team Members: Lindsay Barton, Jeff Tucker, Dale Lusby
Faculty Advisor: Lance Sexton
The Razorback Bowling Center team is committed to providing customers with state-of-the-art facilities and service. The plan calls for unparalleled technology to contribute to the unique atmosphere that will guarantee the success of this business.

Second Place – $20,000

Ozark Smokin’ Spice – University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
Team Member: Stuart D. Walker
Faculty Advisor: Lance Sexton
Ozark Smokin’ Spice, a small regional seasoning manufacturer, allows novice backyard chefs to serve hickory smoke-flavored meats with the convenience of a gas or electric grill.

Third Place – $10,000

EcOdyssey – University of the Ozarks
Team Members: Derek Barahona, Yerilee Cortez, Gabriela Franco, Maria Jose Rodriguez, Jose Urias
Faculty Advisor: Robert Wofford
EcOdyssey is an ecologically friendly resort in the Ozark Mountains, dedicated to serving guests looking for a natural and comfortable destination in the heart of the Natural State.

Quick Links: